Co Artistic Directors
Jason Peck & Jonathan Winn

presents the New England Premieres of


by Gracie Gardner


by Elenna Stauffer

Directed by Tracy Brigden

Shannon Helene Barnes
Olivia Billings*
Julia Crowley
Kendyl Grace Davis
Isa Muiño

Scenic Design
Emmie Finckel

Costume Design
Brenda Phelps

Lighting Design
Adam Lobelson

Production Stage Manager
Jordan E. Moore*

Sound Design
Jason Peck

Olivia Bady

Fencing Staged by
Mark Silence

Fencing Coach
Michael Martin

Cheer Coach
Bianca Paolello

Fight Captain
Julia Crowley

Business Manager
Corinne Woods

Production Manager
Roger Connor, Jr.

Technical Director
Richard Harrison

Company Manager
Sarah Ford 

Assistant Director
Phanésia Pharel 

Assistant Scenic Designer
Alayna Klein 

Victoria Wall 

Assistant Stage Manager
Jessi Cohen*

Matt Gurren 

Lucy Basile Wiktoria Perlicki Caro Malley

Actors' Equity Association

  • Appearing through an Agreement between this theatre, Thrown Stone Theatre Company, and Actors’ Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States

Jason Peck & Jonathan Winn, Co-Artistic Directors
Corinne Woods, Business Manager
Richard Harrison, Artistic Associate, Technical Director
Maria McConville, Artistic Associate
Bridget Ann White, Artistic Associate
Will Jeffries, Artistic Associate
Phanésia Pharel, Playwriting Fellow

Board of Directors
Andrew Levine, President
Emily Wilson, Vice President
Dean Miller, Treasurer
Jonathan Winn, Secretary
Jennifer Dineen
Kolton Harris
Jeff Krulwich
Kevin Mambo
Jason Peck
Daniela Sikora
Kate Schardt
Robert Trainer

The Aldrich Contemporary Art Museum
Connecticut Arts Alliance
Cultural Alliance of Fairfield County
Cultural Alliance of Western Connecticut
Harvard Community Partners
Keeler Tavern Museum & History Center
Live Girl
National New Play Network
Ridgefield Arts Council
Ridgefield Chamber of Commerce
Ridgefield Chorale
Ridgefield Conservatory of Dance
Ridgefield Economic and Community Development Commission
Ridgefield Historical Society
Ridgefield Library
RVNA Health
West Lane Inn




Running Time: 90 Minutes with no intermission


Running Time: 120 Minutes with one 15-minute intermission

From the Artistic Directors

Why #GirlPower? Well, there are two young women, born on the same day, who deserve a lot of credit for the founding of Thrown Stone: Our daughters Grace and Ilia. We had our first conversations about “maybe doing some theatre” during playdates when they were five. They’re growing up in a world that often doesn’t see or hear them — where their most basic rights and freedoms are up for discussion. We hope #GirlPower pushes against that tide, and that these stories will give you a lot to think about.  But we’ve said enough. The whole point was to let girls do the talking. Enjoy the show!

Take the Audience Survey:



Media Partners

068 Magazine


Producing Partners

The Elizabeth Raymond Ambler Trust

Fairfield County’s Community Foundation

Way of the Sword

Sustaining Partners

Ridgefield Drive “UR” Car Service

Contributing Partners

The Ancient Mariner
The Goldstone Family Foundation
The Wadsworth Russell Lewis Fund

Supporting Partners

Blue Hammer Creative
Ridgefield Parks and Recreation
Stacey’s Totally Baked



068 Magazine

Thrown Stone thanks our Underwriters
for their support of our 2022 Season

Hamlet Hub

WSHU Public Radio

The Elizabeth Raymond Ambler Trust

Ridgefield Drive UR Car

Thrown Stone thanks

The Wadsworth Lewis Fund

for their support of this season

The Ancient Mariner

Ridgefield Chorale

Bailey's Backyard

Cellar XV Wine Market

Dimitri's & Gyro on Pita

Stacey's Totally Baked



To engage our region with new and reimagined theatre in intimate settings, creating a body of work that moves, connects, and challenges all who join the conversation


We acknowledge that the town of Ridgefield exists on the ancestral homelands of the Ramapo, Lenape and Wiechquaesgeck who have been living and working on this land since time immemorial It is important that we express our gratitude and appreciation by understanding the long history that has brought us to this land and seek to understand our place within that history. Truth and acknowledgement of our past is crucial to building mutual respect to connect us once again regardless of barriers of heritage and difference For more information, visit iaismuseum.org.


Learn more about partner and donor benefits, volunteer opportunities, and other ways you can be involved.

P.O. Box 731
Ridgefield, CT 06877
(203) 442-1714


Thrown Stone thanks our generous individual donors, and invites you to join them!
Check out our individual donor benefits, and give today!

Executive Producer


In memory of Linda Almira





Richard & Karen Calo
Mark Foster
Jon & Kim Jodka
Andrew & Jeanine Levine
Dean & Theresa Miller
Kate & Matthew Schardt
Daniela Sikora*
Jon & Allison Stockel
Vicki & Bob Trainer
Alicia & Bob Wyckoff



Jennifer Dineen & Terrence Mahon
Jeffrey & Linda Krulwich
Amanda Curtin & Jonathan Winn



ACT of Connecticut
The Axler Family
Christine Boris
John Chopourian
Margaret Curtin
The DiLaura Family
Mark Gilliam
Sally & Barclay Griffiths
Lenore Herbst
Hattie Herman
Barbara Manners
Thomas McIntyre
Thea M. Niles
Alana & Jason Peck
John Pratt
Gina Pulice
Kirsten Salley
David & Judy Shapiro
Lili Schroppe
Paul & Judi Stoogenke
J.R. Sullivan
Joel Third
Carole Vignoli
John Vignoli
Kimberly Wilson
Rachel Wimpee



Susie Buckley
Deborah Carlson
Amy Day
Sarah Fox
Anne Giroux
Diana Glubiak
Lisa Hobbs
Christine Horzepa
Jane Jawlik
Skylar Lazarus-Morley
Carolyn Marble
Elaine Mintz
Christina Nolan
F.E. Padolf & Co., CPA’S, P.C.
Cindy Rigby
Kirsten Salley
Vivian Sorvall
Eva Welchman



Phyllis Appel
Maxwell Caserta
Amy Day
Katherine Fischer
Hildegard Grob
Barb Jennes
Billie Karner
Brenda McKinley
Michael Moore
Clare Parme
Peter Pesce
Eileen Peterson
Lenka Pichlikova
Nancy Rowe
Jeremy Sawruk
Claire Simard
Jodi Stewart
Kerry Tyler
Kathleen Theisen
Wendy Vickrey
Jessica D. Williams
Frances Walton
Angela Whitford
Michael Wright

Special Thanks

Actor’s Equity Association
Jefferey Albanesi
The Cake Box
Amanda Curtin
Grace D’Onofrio
Kerry Anne Ducey
David Gogerty
Mike & Kathryn Malwitz
Rudy Marconi
Geoffrey Morris
Glori Norwitt
Amy Piantaggini
Daniela Sikora & Keitha Kinne
Theresa Santoro
Tiger Sports
Vicki Trainer
John Vignoli